Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Joint Commission of Departments

The Joint Commission of Departments for the Doctoral Study Program East Asian Studies (GK) is formed by representatives of the Departments History and Cultural Studies, Political and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, Philosophy and Humanities, and Law. The committee is composed of professors, scientific staff, administrative staff and student representatives in a ratio of 7:2:2:2.

Its task is to discuss and decide on reforms of the doctoral program East Asian Studies and to ensure that the decisions are implemented. At regular intervals, the GK meets to discuss problems and developments in the study program and quality management. The development and creation of new curricula and study and examination regulations are as much a part of its tasks as the monitoring of existing regulations.

Head of Joint Commission: Cornelia Reiher (2021-)

Department of History and Cultural Studies  

Cornelia Reiher (Verena Blechinger-Talcott)  professor
Genia Kostka (Urs Matthias Zachmann)  professor
Eun-Jeung Lee  N.N.  professor
Katrin Gengenbach (Tanja Hidde) staff representative
N.N.   student representative
Department of Politics and Social Sciences  
Anita von Poser (N.N.)  professor
N.N.   academic representative
Department of Business and Economics  
Gregory Jackson (Barbara Fritz)  professor
Alejandro Marques   academic representative
Department of Law  
N.N. N.N.  professor
Ulf Marzik (Mario Schönwälder) staff representative
Department of Philosophy and Humanities  
Doris Kolesch  (N.N.)  professor
N.N.   student representative